Logo Eurosolar

About the European Solar Prize

EUROSOLAR established the European Solar Prize in 1994 to shine a light on renewable energy pioneers all over Europe. After over 25 years, the Solar Prize has been awarded to more than 250 local and international actors from all parts of society. The award recognises towns and municipalities, communities, associations or organizations, architects, journalists and dedicated individuals. The Solar Prizes connect people who are paving the way to a renewable future with their innovation, commitment and work to make the #Energiewende happen.

In cooperation with EUROSOLAR's national sections, the Solar Prizes are awarded in a different European city each year. EUROSOLAR is proud to present and award one of the most prestigious prizes in the field of renewable energy today.



Posted in European Solar Prize

We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.