Logo Eurosolar

Awards Ceremony of the European Solar Prize 2019

Friday, 15 November 2019 | Belval Campus, Luxembourg

The success of the energy transition depends crucially on innovation and commitment from all parts of society. To shine a light on outstanding examples of the energy transition, EUROSOLAR is proud to present the European Solar Prize once again this year. The Solar Prize is awarded to cities, communities, architects, municipal and private-sector companies, associations, organisations and cooperatives, journalists and citizens who actively promote renewable energies through their projects and initiatives.

The awards ceremony will take place in cooperation with EUROSOLAR Luxembourg on Friday, 15 November 2019, at Belval Campus in Luxembourg. Please find the program flyer here.

We are happy to present the winners of this year's awards and celebrate their achievements together. We welcome Luxembourg’s Minister of Energy, Claude Turmes and Prof. Susanne Siebentritt, University of Luxembourg, who will present the energy transition in Luxembourg in an additional segment.

Admission to the event is free of charge; early registration is requested. We look forward to welcoming you in Luxembourg.

---Free Registration---


13h30-14h00 Visitors reception

14h00-14h10 Henri KOX President of Eurosolar Lëtzebuerg a.s.b.l.
14h10-14h20 Prof. Peter DROEGE President of Eurosolar
14h20-14h30 Prof. Stéphane Pallage Rector of the University of Luxembourg
14h30-14h40 Carole DIESCHBOURG Minister for the Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development

The Luxembourg Energy Transition
14h40-15h10 Challenges and policy
Claude TURMES Minister for the Energy
15h10-15h40 Research and development
Prof. Susanne SIEBENTRITT Professor and head of the laboratory for photovoltaics at the University of Luxembourg and vice president of Eurosolar Lëtzebuerg a.s.b.l.
15h40-16h00 Discussion with speakers and audience

16h00-16h30 Coffee break

European Solar Prize 2019
16h30-18h00 Presentation of award winners
Moderation: Prof. Peter DROEGE President of Eurosolar

18h00 Speech in honor of the winners

18h30-19h30 Get-Together with drinks and snacks
19h30 End of event



ESP19 venue  Maison des Arts et des Étudiants
Campus Belval2
Avenue de l’Université
L-4365 Esch/Alzette