Logo Eurosolar

The winners of the Best Poster Prize Award on IRES 2017 in Düsseldorf

(Prof. Dr. Michael Sterner, André Schlott, Johannes Weniger, Hannes Poier, Tobias Jaletzky, Prof. Dr. Dirk Uwe Sauer / Photo: Messe Düsseldorf)

This was not an easy choice! As every year on IRES, the Best Poster Prize is awarded by the scientific steering committee who assesses all posters according to the scientific quality, the relevance of the topic and the presentation of the content. This year the steering committee had to pick the three best posters out of 97 ! We congratulate the winners which are shown below on their oustanding research and presentation at the conference.

And the winners are:

1st Prize

Poster IRES Weniger

"Model-Based Performance Evaluation of Grid-Connected PV-Battery Systems" by Johannes Weniger, HTW Berlin

2nd Prize

Poster IRES Poier

"Technical and economical feasibility study of integrating large-scale solar thermal systems into urban district heating" by Hannes Poier, S.O.L.I.D. Gesellschaft für Solarinstallation und Design mbH

3rd Prize

Poster IRES Schlott

"High Power Latent Heat Storages With 3D Wire Structures – Numerical Evaluation Of Phase Change Behavior" by André Schlott, Fraunhofer IFAM





.ansprechpartner .btn { width: 98%; margin: 10px 0; padding: 4px 0; font-weight: 400; color: #525252; border: 2px solid #690039; }